Programmes - Non-choreographed - 'Stabat Mater'

Philippa Hyde soprano
Tim Carleston counter-tenor
Adrian Butterfield violin
Oliver Webber violin
Wendi Kelly viola
Daisy Vatalaro baroque cello
Andrew Durban violone
Helen Rogers harpsichord & chamber organ
Lynda Sayce theorbo

Pergolesi's masterpiece, the 'Stabat Mater', written just before his death at the tender age of 26, is performed here alongside Alessandro Scarlatti's superb 'Salve Regina'. Bach's joyful harpsichord concerto in A major is also included along with one of Vivaldi's earliest concertos.

See full programme >

Antonio Vivaldi   INTERVAL
Cello concerto in G minor    
    Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
Alessandro Scarlatti   Motet 'Stabat Mater'
Motet 'Salve Regina'    
Johann Sebastian Bach    
Harpsichord concerto in A major